Some things I can help with:

  • Anxiety

  • Depression

  • Relationship Issues

  • Premarital Counseling

  • Family Conflict

  • Self Esteem

  • Body Image

  • Disordered Eating

  • Addictive Behaviors

  • Career Transitions

  • Stress in the Workplace

A little bit about me...

For as long as I can remember, I've been interested in people's stories.  It's not surprising then that I ended up doing the work I do.  When working with individuals and couples, I listen to their story and:

  • help them make sense of it

  • acknowledge the struggles and the strengths

  • find new ways to understand the stories so they aren't so painful

  • allow them to find strength in their experience and to move forward to create new stories

My goal is to help people move forward in wellness and balance, with confidence to enjoy new experiences and new tools to use when we inevitably face future challenges.  

I have a Masters in Counseling Psychology from The Wright Institute in Berkeley, and a B.A. in Psychology from Claremont McKenna College.  have specialized training in EFT for couples.  In addition to private practice, I have volunteered to work with teens and young adults at the Greenlight Clinic.  I've also worked at a residential treatment program for women struggling with substance abuse addiction and co-occurring mental illness.  Prior to pursuing my Masters, I worked 10+ years in the corporate world doing brand marketing for global brands and Fortune 500 companies.

On a personal level, I bring to my work my own experiences of being human, just like you.  I have my own stories of “sitting on the couch,” trying to make sense of relationships, breakups, marriage, transition to parenthood, self-esteem, managing stress and anxiety, finding meaning in my career, and striking a work-life balance.  And I believe I’m a better person for it.  

My areas of specialty include: Anxiety, Depression, Couples, Relationship Issues, Self-Esteem, Body Image, Disordered Eating, Career Transitions.